HEADER

ASID Phone
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

Upcoming Events

Show Full Calendar

We would love to have you attend our events!

TO REGISTR FOR FALL CONF    PARTICIPATE ANIMAL     attend animal house

Please note: Full Conference Registrations & One Day Registrations for Saturday include admission to Animal House.

 

Potential Fall Conference Header

Hotel Reservations can be made by calling The Proximity at: 

 336-379-8200 (toll-free 1-800-379-8200)

Be sure to mention ASID Carolinas for a discounted rate of $199 (+ tax)

 

PLEASE NOTE: There will be NO onsite registration for the conference. You WILL be able to purchase Animal House tickets for an increased price at the door.

Additionally, all students and educators MUST register using their .edu email address.

Anyone caught registering as a student who is NOT a student will be charged an additional $200 fine

 

You can download a PDF of the Brochure HERE.

Friday August 22 (12 noon PT, 1pm MT, 2pm CT, 3pm ET)

Today marks the beginning of the ASID Chapter Leadership Conference (CLC). Each year CLC brings together volunteer leaders from nearly all of our 48 chapters for networking, strategic planning and leadership training.

Angela Bradfield, ASID, a long time chapter member, passed away unexpectedly while recovering from surgery  on May 13, 2014.  She founded Angela Bradfield Inc in 1973 when she and her husband settled in Raleigh.

Graduating and looking for a job? An Experienced Designer looking for a job? Employer looking to hire a designer straight out of college?

Are you planning on taking the 2014 FALL NCIDQ EXAM? If so, then make sure you are preparing your application NOW. Though the application is not due until June 2nd, there are a large number of materials required to submit it and it is best to start early.

We would like to celebrate YOUR contributions to our chapter and our profession! Have you held a chapter board position in last 10 years? Have you served on a national task force or committee? What other leadership or community organizations are you actively a part of?

The American Society of Interior Designers today announced the winners of the 2013 ASID Student Design National Competition: SHELTER. The judges selected one winner for outstanding achievement: FIRST PLACE WINNER Sarah Wadding, Student ASID

house block ad